Iron Survivor Challenge qualifying matches set for WWE NXT

WWE has revealed the next round of Iron Survivor Challenge qualifying matches.

Carmelo Hayes vs. Josh Briggs and Blair Davenport vs. Thea Hail will air on NXT this Tuesday (November 21). The winners will qualify for the Iron Survivor Challenge bouts that are taking place at NXT Deadline on Saturday, December 9.

In storyline, these competitors were chosen by JBL. WWE has been using legends to announce the Iron Survivor Challenge qualifiers. Mick Foley and Lita revealed the first two weeks of matches.

Dijak and Trick Williams have already qualified for the men's Iron Survivor Challenge match at Deadline. Tiffany Stratton and Lash Legend are the first two competitors to qualify for the women's Iron Survivor Challenge.

At Deadline, the Iron Survivor Challenge matches will determine new number one contenders for the NXT Championship and NXT Women's Championship.

Tuesday's NXT episode has already been taped in advance. Spoilers from the taping can be found here.

Here's the updated announced lineup for Tuesday's NXT:

Iron Survivor Challenge qualifying match: Carmelo Hayes vs. Josh BriggsIron Survivor Challenge qualifying match: Blair Davenport vs. Thea HailNXT Women’s Champion Lyra Valkyria defends against Xia LiNXT Heritage Cup Champion Noam Dar defends against Chad GableAngel Garza & Humberto Carrillo vs. Edris Enofe & Malik BladeEddy Thorpe vs. Charlie DempseyClick Here: