NJPW reveals blocks and schedule for G1 Climax 33

We now know the blocks for NJPW G1 Climax 33.

The 32-participant field has been divided into four blocks with each consisting of eight wrestlers. Along with announcing the blocks, NJPW revealed that block matches for this year's G1 will have a 20-minute time limit.

The blocks are as follows:

A Block —

SANADAChase OwensHikuleoRen NaritaShota UminoYota TsujiGabe KiddKaito Kiyomiya

B Block —

Kazuchika OkadaYOSHI-HASHITaichiKENTAGreat-O-KhanWill OspreayTanga LoaEl Phantasmo

C Block —

David FinlayTomohiro IshiiEVILTama TongaShingo TakagiAaron HenareEddie KingstonMikey Nicholls

D Block —

Hiroshi TanahashiTetsuya NaitoHirooki GotoZack Sabre Jr.Toru YanoJeff CobbShane HasteAlex Coughlin

The round-robin tournament kicks off on Saturday, July 15. When block action is over, the top two wrestlers from each block will advance to an elimination phase of quarterfinals, semifinals, and finals. The finals are taking place on Sunday, August 13.

SANADA is the current IWGP World Heavyweight Champion. If he doesn't win the tournament, the winner will be in line to challenge for the title at Wrestle Kingdom 18 next January.

The full schedule for the tournament can be seen below:

July 15 —

SANADA vs. Hikuleo (A Block)Taichi vs. Will Ospreay (B Block)Yota Tsuji vs. Kaito Kiyomiya (A)Kazuchika Okada vs. Great-O-Khan (B)Shota Umino vs. Ren Narita (A)Tanga Loa vs. KENTA (B)Chase Owens vs. Gabe Kidd (A)YOSHI-HASHI vs. El Phantasmo (B)

July 16 —

Tetsuya Naito vs. Jeff Cobb (D Block)Tama Tonga vs. EVIL (C Block)Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Zack Sabre Jr. (D)Shingo Takagi vs. Eddie Kingston (C)Shane Haste vs. Alex Coughlin (D)Mikey Nicholls vs. Aaron Henare (C)Hirooki Goto vs. Toru Yano (D)Tomohiro Ishii vs. David Finlay (C)

July 18 —

Kazuchika Okada vs. El Phantasmo (B)SANADA vs. Shota Umino (A)YOSHI-HASHI vs. Will Ospreay (B)Ren Narita vs. Yota Tsuji (A)Taichi vs. Tanga Loa (B)Hikuleo vs. Gabe Kidd (A)Great-O-Khan vs. KENTA (B)Kaito Kiyomiya vs. Chase Owens (A)

July 19 —

Tomohiro Ishii vs. Tama Tonga (C)Hirooki Goto vs. Tetsuya Naito (D)Shingo Takagi vs. Aaron Henare (C)Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Shane Haste (D)Eddie Kingston vs. EVIL (C)Jeff Cobb vs. Alex Coughlin (D)Mikey Nicholls vs. David Finlay (C)Toru Yano vs. Zack Sabre Jr. (D)

July 21 —

SANADA vs. Yota Tsuji (A)Kazuchika Okada vs. Taichi (B)Shota Umino vs. Kaito Kiyomiya (A)Will Ospreay vs. KENTA (B)Hikuleo vs. Chase Owens (A)El Phantasmo vs. Great-O-Khan (B)Ren Narita vs. Gabe Kidd (A)YOSHI-HASHI vs. Tanga Loa (B)

July 23 —

David Finlay vs. EVIL (C)Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Jeff Cobb (D)Tomohiro Ishii vs. Shingo Takagi (C)Toru Yano vs. Tetsuya Naito (D)Aaron Henare vs. Eddie Kingston (C)Hirooki Goto vs. Shane Haste (D)Tama Tonga vs. Mikey Nicholls (C)Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Alex Coughlin (D)

July 25 —

SANADA vs. Kaito Kiyomiya (A)Kazuchika Okada vs. YOSHI-HASHI (B)Ren Narita vs. Hikuleo (A)Tanga Loa vs. El Phantasmo (B)Yota Tsuji vs. Chase Owens (A)Taichi vs. KENTA (B)Shota Umino vs. Gabe Kidd (A)Will Ospreay vs. Great-O-Khan (B)

July 26 —

Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Jeff Cobb (D)Tama Tonga vs. David Finlay (C)Tetsuya Naito vs. Shane Haste (D)Tomohiro Ishii vs. Eddie Kingston (C)Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Toru Yano (D)Shingo Takagi vs. Mikey Nicholls (C)Hirooki Goto vs. Alex Coughlin (D)Aaron Henare vs. EVIL (C)

July 27 —

Kazuchika Okada vs. Will Ospreay (B)SANADA vs. Ren Narita (A)El Phantasmo vs. KENTA (B)Hikuleo vs. Yota Tsuji (A)Tanga Loa vs. Great-O-Khan (B)Kaito Kiyomiya vs. Gabe Kidd (A)YOSHI-HASHI vs. Taichi (B)Shota Umino vs. Chase Owens (A)

July 30 —

Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Hirooki Goto (D)Tama Tonga vs. Shingo Takagi (C)Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Shane Haste (D)Tomohiro Ishii vs. EVIL (C)Tetsuya Naito vs. Alex Coughlin (D)Mikey Nicholls vs. Eddie Kingston (C)Toru Yano vs. Jeff Cobb (D)Aaron Henare vs. David Finlay (C)

August 1 —

Kazuchika Okada vs. KENTA (B)Shota Umino vs. Yota Tsuji (A)Tanga Loa vs. Will Ospreay (B)SANADA vs. Gabe Kidd (A)Taichi vs. El Phantasmo (B)Ren Narita vs. Chase Owens (A)YOSHI-HASHI vs. Great-O-Khan (B)Hikuleo vs. Kaito Kiyomiya (A)

August 2 —

Shingo Takagi vs. David Finlay (C)Tetsuya Naito vs. Zack Sabre Jr. (D)Tama Tonga vs. Eddie Kingston (C)Hirooki Goto vs. Jeff Cobb (D)Tomohiro Ishii vs. Aaron Henare (C)Toru Yano vs. Shane Haste (D)Mikey Nicholls vs. EVIL (C)Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Alex Coughlin (D)

August 5 —

Click Here: f1 t shirt,mens f1 jacketSANADA vs. Chase Owens (A)Ren Narita vs. Kaito Kiyomiya (A)Shota Umino vs. Hikuleo (A)Yota Tsuji vs. Gabe Kidd (A)

August 6 —

El Phantasmo vs. Will Ospreay (B)Kazuchika Okada vs. Tanga Loa (B)Taichi vs. Great-O-Khan (B)YOSHI-HASHI vs. KENTA (B)

August 8 —

Eddie Kingston vs. David Finlay (C)Shingo Takagi vs. EVIL (C)Tama Tonga vs. Aaron Henare (C)Tomohiro Ishii vs. Mikey Nicholls (C)

August 9 —

Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Tetsuya Naito (D)Hirooki Goto vs. Zack Sabre Jr. (D)Jeff Cobb vs. Shane Haste (D)Toru Yano vs. Alex Coughlin (D)

August 10 —

A Block first place vs. C Block second placeB Block first place vs. D Block second placeC Block first place vs. B Block second placeD Block first place vs. A Block second place

August 12 —


August 13 —